ABOUT

THE TEAM FOR YOUR SMART PRODUCT TRANSFORMATION

Get to know us. We are looking forward to getting in touch.

OUR EXPERTS

TEAM

U-Experten are the leading specialists for consulting, realization, industrialization and production of individual embedded HMI panels and smart connected devices. For the consumer and capital goods sectors, our interdisciplinary teams of UX design, engineering and production are developing, designing and producing connected products and product lines with perfect user experience.

Alexander Sorg Managing Director UX Gruppe
Alexander W. Jonke Managing Director U-Experten
Erwin Hölzl Director Consulting
Robert Stumpe Senior Manager Consulting
Christian Merk Manager Consulting
Prof. Dr. Alexander Wiethoff Director UX Design
Andreas Becker Digital Service Designer
Heike Ziegler Managing Director basysKom
Stefan Thalhammer Managing Director Design
Markus Ernst Head of Research & Development

U-EXPERTEN INDUSTRIES

INDUSTRIES THAT ARE OUR WORLD

foods
Coffee systems
Lab
communications
IT systems
Medical
consumer products
measurements
Home Automation
factory automation
IoT Connected Devices
Energy
Health Products
industrial
Start-ups
Automotive
Logistics

U-EXPERTEN CUSTOMERS

THESE COMPANIES ARE MORE THAN SATISFIED

Franke Logo
welbilt Logo
merrychef
convotherm
frymaster
garland
merck
vita
myGEKKO
Rohde &Schwarz
Amada
Miyachi Logo
Osypka
HEMRO
esterline
BORA


PROJECTS AND SUCCESSES

WHAT WE CREATE WITH OUR CUSTOMERS

We accompany our customers on their individual transformation with the aim of implementing smart connected devices and IoT services. Our references range from strategic consulting to the interdisciplinary implementation of physical and digital product and service developments.

BORA

Classic 2.0 cooktop extractor system

Central control unit for all functions of the Classic 2.0 cooktop extractor system

Perfect UX design, innovative operating philosophy, modular system for individually combinable hobs.

Together with the BORA development engineers, U-Eperten designed, developed and industrialized the embedded system design for the operating elements and their surfaces. A wide variety of materials, such as glass, was tested for feasibility, functionality and safety. The perfect combination of materials was chosen and certified. An innovative, vertical touch slider was integrated into a smoothed trough on the surface, the Black Vision technology is hidden behind a jet black control panel. In standby mode, it is almost invisible and adapts perfectly to any kitchen environment.

BORA Classic 2.0 is a modular system that enables completely individual hob solutions. Various high-performance hobs such as surface induction, gas or Tepan stainless steel grill, can be freely combined with the extraction system. Even combinations with one, three or more hobs are easily feasible. The product has won all important design awards.

FRANKE

A line

Modular platform for fully automatic coffee machines

Development of a modular platform for mapping an extensive product portfolio of professional fully automatic coffee machines. A quick adaptation to the needs of customers and operators in markets all over the world should be achieved by using a scalable electronics and software platform. The key to success is an extremely high re-use of existing components.

Development and further progression of standardized electronic assemblies for use in fully automatic coffee machines. Based on a central user interface design, the user interface for user-centric operation was paired with an extensive service menu for parameterizing the machine and optimizing the product experience. The robustness of the glass on the touchscreen was matched to the requirements of the food industry. Ultimately, the industrialization was successfully completed alongside the development of the platform itself.

Based on this concept, seven individually marketed coffee machines which largely share the same platform were created. The high level of component intercompatibility allows for easy adaptability for custom projects and perfect product maintenance. Today, the machines are successfully established in numerous well-known food chains and have won many design awards.

WATER PURIFICATION SYSTEM

Milli-Q® IQ 7000

Milli-Q® IQ 7000 is a water purification system for pharmaceutical, clinical, academic or industrial applications.

In order to further consolidate its exceptional position as the world market leader for laboratory water and water treatment systems, a new product family was to be developed based on the current portfolio.

A space-saving solution with a central filter unit. Up to four dispenser units equipped with HMI can be connected. A hybrid user interface of touchscreen and physical wheel for the perfect UX. Technological perfection and maximum user-friendliness are also reflected in the system’s appearance. The organic combination of straight lines and dynamic curves is an expression of absolutely precise, tailor-made industrial design.

FIRING UNIT AND CONTROL UNIT

SMART.FIRE

Smart Fire Is a firing unit specially developed for the dental practice for all common chairside materials.

Compact construction, modern design, intuitive operation, reliable firing technology, durable housing and modular electronics

In a preliminary project, project-specific requirements (modular bus system, hardware, software) were examined for feasibility. After a successful feasibility analysis, an interdisciplinary team consisting of embedded system design, GUI software, application software, construction, industrial design and the customer’s application-specific specialists started. Overall development period 15 months up to system integration, series transition and the first series batch. Successful launch at the IDS in Cologne.

Successful market launch as a new product for professional dental practices. Winning a Red Dot Design Award. The system consists of the actual firing unit and a control unit with a touchscreen display and graphic user interface, which means that the two components can be positioned flexibly. Thanks to its compact design, the firing unit fits into almost any practice environment in a space-saving and harmonious manner. Reliable function with durable firing technology and a robust housing with sealed surfaces complete the system. Material selection and program start take place in just one step. Ideally coordinated programs are already pre-installed for all common chairside materials. The menu navigation is clear and takes place via self-explanatory program symbols. All-round visible status display.

MOST IMPORTANT

U Experten Facts

From the idea to the brand

Based on the Top100 award-winning platform concept for HMI and IoT solutions, U-Experten were registered as a brand in 2010 and the division was founded.

UX Gruppe

UX Gruppe is a high tech service provider with intellectual property in technologies for international companies and enterprises. As a group, it combines all disciplines, services, and technologies that are required to create intelligent and connected devices.
The group contains U-Experten GmbH, Ultratronik GmbH, Ultratronik Vertriebs GmbH, basysKom GmbH and Imago Design GmbH.

Philosophy

What drives us is our passion for state-of-the-art solutions and the successful coordination of complex projects. We feel at home in interdisciplinary teams and we use new ideas to fuel our own innovations. The focus is on innovation, interdisciplinarity, networking and corporate values.

From brand to GmbH

“We make smart products”: Since January 2022, U-Experten have been a company of UX Gruppe. This is how we implement multi-disciplinary projects related to networked products and IoT. We enable companies with a product-centric transformation approach to a faster time-to-market.

Alexander W. Jonke Managing Director U-Experten

GET IN TOUCH

ABOUT

IHR TEAM FÜR IHRE SMART PRODUCT TRANSFORMATION

Lernen Sie uns kennen. Wir freuen uns auf den Kontakt.

UNSERE EXPERTEN

TEAM

Die U-Experten sind die Spezialisten für die Beratung, Realisierung und Produktion von individuellen Embedded HMI Bediengeräten und Smart Connected Devices. Interdisziplinäre Teams aus UX Design, Engineering und Produktion entwickeln, gestalten und produzieren für Kunden im Konsum- und Investitionsgüterbereich vernetzte Produkte und Produktlinien mit perfekter User Experience.

Alexander Sorg Geschäftsführer UX Gruppe
Alexander W. Jonke Geschäftsführer U-Experten
Robert Stumpe Senior Manager Consulting
Christian Merk Manager Consulting
PD Dr. Alexander Wiethoff Director UX Design
Andreas Becker Digital Service Designer
Heike Ziegler Managing Director basyskom
Stefan Thalhammer Managing Director Design
Markus Ernst Head of Research & Development

U-EXPERTEN FACTS

BRANCHEN, DIE UNSERE WELT SIND

Food
Coffee systems
Laboratory
Communication
IT Systems
Medical
Consumer products
measurement
Home Automation
Factory Automation
Iot Connected Devices
Energy
Health Products
industrial
Start-ups
Automotive
Logistics

U-EXPERTEN FACTS

DIESE UNTERNEHMEN SIND MEHR ALS ZUFRIEDEN

myGEKKO
Rohde &Schwarz
Amada
Miyachi
Osypka
HEMRO
esterline
BORA

PROJEKTE UND ERFOLGE

DAS ERSCHAFFEN WIR MIT UNSEREN KUNDEN

Wir begleiten unsere Kunden auf ihrer individuellen Transformation mit dem Ziel, Smart Connected Devices und IoT-Services zu implementieren. Unsere Referenzen erstrecken sich von der strategischen Beratung bis hin zur interdisziplinären Umsetzung von physischen und digitalen Produkt- und Serviceentwicklungen.

BORA

Kochfeldabzugssystem Classic 2.0

Zentrale Bedieneinheit für sämtliche Funktionen des Kochfeldabzugssystem Classic 2.0

Perfektes UX Design, innovative Bedienphilosophie, modulares System für individuell kombinierbare Kochfelder.

Zusammen mit den BORA Entwicklungsingenieuren haben die U-Experten das Embedded System Design für die Bedienelemente und deren Oberflächen gestaltet, entwickelt und industrialisiert.  Dabei galt es u. a. verschiedenste Materialien wie etwa Glas auf Machbarkeit, Funktionalität und Sicherheit zu überprüfen und die optimale Materialkombination auszuwählen, selbstverständlich inklusive entsprechender Zulassung. Ein innovativer, vertikaler Touch-Slider wurde in eine geschliffene Mulde auf der Oberfläche integriert, die Black Vision“-Technologie steckt hinter dem tiefschwarzen Bedienfeld. Im Standby-Modus ist es nahezu unsichtbar und passt sich damit optimal an jedes Küchenumfeld an.

BORA Classic 2.0 ist ein modulares System, das vollkommen individuelle Kochfeldlösungen ermöglicht. Verschiedene, leistungsfähige Kochfelder wie Flächeninduktion, Gas oder Tepan-Edelstahlgrill lassen sich frei mit dem Abzugssystem kombinieren. Selbst Kombinationen mit einem, drei oder mehr Kochfeldern sind problemlos machbar. Das Produkt hat sämtliche Design Awards gewonnen. 

FRANKE

A-Linie

Modulare Plattform für Kaffeevollautomaten

Entwicklung einer modularen Plattform zur Abbildung eines umfangreichen Produktportfolios von professionellen Kaffeevollautomaten. Mit einer skalierbaren Elektronik- und Softwareplattform soll für die weltweiten Zielmärkte eine schnelle Anpassung an die Bedürfnisse der Zielkunden/Aufsteller erreicht werden. Ein extrem hoher Re-use vorhandener Komponenten ist hier der Erfolgsfaktor.

Entwicklung und Weiterentwicklung von standardisierten Elektronik-Baugruppen für den Einsatz in den Kaffeevollautomaten. Basierend auf einem zentralen User-Interface-Design wurde die Benutzeroberfläche für userzentriertes Bedienen mit einem umfangreichen Servicemenü zur Parametrisierung der Maschine und Optimierung des Produkterlebnisses gepaart. Eine erfolgreich gemeisterte Anforderung im Zusammenhang mit der Anwendung in einer Food-Applikation war die Robustheit des Glases beim Touchscreen. Letztlich wurde begleitend zur Entwicklung der Plattform die Industrialisierung vollzogen.

Die Entwicklungsingenieure von FRANKE und U-Experten haben die Kaffeemaschine um eine zusätzliche IoT-Anbindung mit eigener Cloud erweitert, was eine noch bessere Servicierbarkeit und Integration in die Umgebung des Aufstellorts ermöglicht.

Auf Basis dieses Konzepts entstanden sieben einzeln vermarktete Kaffeemaschinen, die sich in weiten Teilen die Plattform teilen. Die hohe Interkompatibilität der Komponenten erlaubt zum einen eine hohe Anpassungsfähigkeit für Custom-Projekte und zum anderen optimale Eigenschaften zur kontinuierlichen Produktpflege. Die Maschinen überzeugen heute in zahlreichen namhaften Ketten der Foodbranche und konnten viele Designpreise gewinnen.

WASSERAUFBEREITUNGSSYSTEM

Milli-Q® IQ 7000

Wasseraufbereitungssystem Milli-Q® IQ 7000 für pharmazeutische, klinische, akademische oder industrielle Anwendungen.

Um seine Ausnahmestellung als Weltmarktführer für Laborwasser und Wasseraufbereitungssysteme weiter zu festigen, sollte eine neue Produktfamilie rund um das Portfolio entwickelt werden.

Eine platzsparende Lösung mit zentraler Filtereinheit. An diese können bis zu vier mit HMI ausgestattete Spendereinheiten angeschlossen werden. Eine hybride Bedienschnittstelle aus Touchscreen und physischem Rad für die perfekte UX. Technologische Perfektion und höchste Benutzerfreundlichkeit spiegeln sich auch in der Optik des Systems wider. Die organische Kombination aus geraden Linien und dynamischen Krümmungen ist Ausdruck für absolut präzises, maßgeschneidertes Industriedesign. 

SMART.FIRE

SMART.FIRE

Smart Fire Ist eine speziell für die Zahnarztpraxis entwickelte Brenneinheit für alle gängigen Chairside-Materialien. 

Kompakte Bauweise, modernes Design, intuitive Bedienung, zuverlässige Brenntechnik, beständiges Gehäuse und modulare Elektronik

In einem Vorprojekt wurden projektspezifische Anforderungen (modulares Bussystem, Hardware, Software) auf Machbarkeit untersucht. Nach erfolgreicher Machbarkeitsanalyse startete ein interdisziplinäres Team aus Embedded System Design, GUI Software, Applikationssoftware, Konstruktion, Industrie Design und den applikationsspezifischen Spezialisten des Kunden. Gesamtentwicklungszeitraum 15 Monate bis zur Systemintegration, Serienüberführung und erstem Serienlos. Erfolgreicher Launch auf der IDS in Köln. 

Erfolgreiche Markteinführung als neues Produkt für professionelle Zahnarztpraxen. Gewinn eines Red Dot Design Awards. Das System besteht aus der eigentlichen Brenneinheit und einer Steuereinheit mit Touchscreen-Display und grafischer Benutzeroberfläche, dadurch lassen sich die beiden Komponenten flexibel platzieren. Dank kompakter Bauweise fügt sich die Brenneinheit platzsparend und harmonisch in nahezu jedes Praxisumfeld ein. Zuverlässige Funktion mit langlebiger Brenntechnik und ein robustes Gehäuse mit versiegelten Oberflächen runden das System ab. Materialwahl und Programmstart finden in nur einem Schritt statt. Für alle gängigen Chairside-Materialien sind ideal abgestimmte Programme bereits vorinstalliert. Die Menüführung ist übersichtlich und erfolgt über selbsterklärende Programmsymbole. Rundum sichtbare Statusanzeige.

DIE WICHTIGSTEN STATIONEN

U-Experten Fakten

Von der Idee zur Marke

Auf Basis des Top100 prämierten Plattformkonzepts für HMI und IoT Lösungen wurden die U-Experten als Marke 2010 registriert und die Division gegründet.

UX Gruppe

Die UX Gruppe ist Hightech-Dienstleister mit eigenem Technologie-Portfolio für international agierende Unternehmen und Konzerne. Die Gruppe bündelt alle Disziplinen, Services und Technologien, die nötig sind, um intelligente und vernetzte Geräte zu realisieren.
Sie umfasst die Unternehmen U-Experten GmbH, Ultratronik GmbH, Ultratronik Vertriebs GmbH, basysKom GmbH und Imago Design GmbH.

Philosophie

Was uns antreibt, ist unsere Leidenschaft für modernste Lösungen und die erfolgreiche Koordination komplexer Projekte. In interdisziplinären Teams fühlen wir uns zu Hause und neue Ideen nutzen wir als Treibstoff unserer eigenen Innovationen. Im Zentrum stehen Innovation, Interdisziplinarität, Vernetzung und die Unternehmenswerte.

Von der Marke zur GmbH

„We make smart products“: Seit Januar 2022 sind die U-Experten eine Gesellschaft der UX Gruppe. So setzen wir multi-disziplinäre Projekte rund um vernetzte Produkte und IoT um. Damit befähigen wir Unternehmen mit einem produktzentrischen Transformationsansatz zu einer schnelleren Time-to-Market.

Alexander W. Jonke Geschäftsführer U-Experten

GET IN TOUCH

Get connected